Posted by: check868 | October 10, 2008

Movin’ On In

I decided that I’d like to live with Tom.  I miss him every night we aren’t together, and we never seem to get sick of each other.  The thing is, there are about 10 months left to Tom’s lease.  So it seemed kind of silly to ask him now.

On the other hand, I wasn’t sure how he’d feel about it now, but at least there’d be a big buffer for him to get used to it.

I was really nervous about broaching it with him, it’s a big step and I’ve never lived with a boyfriend before.  As such, I figured I should pick my moment with care, making sure to ask when we weren’t stressed or around other people. So I asked him while we were waiting in line at a coffee shop.  Oh well.

I had this whole little speech planned out: “I know it’s looking ahead a bit, but I was wondering if you would like to move in with me when your lease expires it 10 months.  You don’t have to answer now, just give it some thought, etc., etc.”  Here’s how it went:

“I know it’s looking ahead a bit, but I was wondering if you’d like to move in–”

“Yes!”

[Movie kiss.]

Phew!  It turns out he’d been thinking about it for a while, but he knew how much I liked living alone so he figured he’d wait until I broached the subject.

Leave a Reply

Categories

