Posted by: check868 | July 18, 2008


Shot at 2008-07-16

This is actually inspired by Tom, who has managed to at least partially escape any bondage I have put him in (including metal handcuffs!).  Frustrating.

We were walking by a bakery a couple days ago, and he said that they had good coffee cake and I lamented that I hadn’t been able to find good coffee cake in the city.  Today I had a rough day, and when I got home there was a box at my front door.  Tom had gone and bought about a pound of coffee cake and brought it to my door!  My door, I might point out, at the top of four flights of stairs and on a day with temperatures in the 90s.  That boy deserves a reward…

Leave a Reply

Categories

