Posted by: check868 | July 13, 2008

I got the blues…

Bleh. Today I kept missing my ex, Mark. See, I went out with this guy for two years. I had never felt what I felt with him. He made me deliriously happy. We shared so much, were so close, it was so intense. It didn’t hurt that he was basically my physical ideal. I would wake up in the middle of the night and just stare at his perfect, perfect face and body. It wasn’t all wonderful, though. He was kind of messed up mentally and could be very moody. I was repressed and we couldn’t talk about things. The relationship gradually fell apart over about six months, and we finally broke up.

And a couple months later, I met Tom.

I had planned to be single for a year or two, in fact, to get over Mark and have some time on my own. But… Tom was too awesome to have just a casual thing.

So, I feel like I’m not quite over Mark, and I don’t know how I feel about Tom. I still love Mark, even though I know it won’t work. I called him earlier, which was nice, because talking to him reminded me of how imperfect he is outside of my imagination.

I guess this is kind of a pointless, rambling post, but I wanted to share how I’m feeling.

Leave a Reply

Categories

