Posted by: check868 | May 29, 2008

In the Clear

“Um, I have something to tell you… but I’m afraid you won’t want to hang out with me anymore if I do.”

He tensed up a bit. “Okay, go ahead.”

“Um, uh… I do… the stuff we do… with other people… for money.”

“Oh. I kind of guessed that. Do you still want to hang out with me?” (Maybe he thought I was trying to get rid of him or something.)

“Yes!”

And he kissed me.

And that was my lucid, confident conversation with Tom. I could have been more eloquent, but it worked out. And by the by, he told me he guessed it by a story I had told him, which makes sense. It’s unlikely anyone would guess it from looking at me.

Responses

  1. Good you told him, and happy for the outcome! However, how do you feel about the combination? If things get (even more) serious with Tom?
    Like your blog a lot!

  2. Thanks!

    I like the combination. Previous to this, I was in a long-term open relationship, and I loved it. I think it just takes a lot of communication. It can actually be good for a relationship, because how often normally do you openly discuss how you feel about your partner or your jealous fears?

    Also, I’m not going lured away from Tom by a client (whereas he might worry about that if I played with someone non-professionally).


Leave a Reply

Categories

