Posted by: check868 | April 20, 2008

My first horrible and traumatic hooking experience

So, the title is sarcastic, but I’m actually feeling pretty lousy. I just met with this guy who was going to pay me $200 to give me a foot massage. Just a foot massage, mind you. When I showed up at his place, we talked a little, and then he was like, “I’m sorry, you look so young. I can’t do this.”

There wasn’t much I could argue with in this. I am young, and he saw my pics, he knew I looked young. “I’m 23,” I said with a shrug.

“No, you look like you’re… 18.” This pissed me off. He obviously wanted to say “underage,” and he was basically accusing me of lying.

“I’m 23, you want to see my license?” I asked. I covered my name with my finger and showed him my birthday. He was still unconvinced. He paid me $80 for my inconvenience and on the way out, we were making small talk. “So, did you grow up in New York?” he asked.

“Yeah,” I said, which isn’t true, I grew up in MA, but I don’t like people to know where I’m from.

On my way to the subway, I suddenly realized what an idiot I had been to walk into that one. He had seen my license was a MA license, he wanted to know if it was a fake or not, asking me if I had grown up in NY! He was a jerk, but I felt pretty stupid. And I really would have liked to be paid $200 for a foot massage every week. Oh well, there are always more foot fetishists.

Leave a Reply

Categories

